top of page
Kaemiemi Rock.jpg

Ka emiemi


(Across Aotearoa)

NZPQ23 Ka emiemi consists of 8 artists from around Aotearoa whose work considers performance design through a range of approaches. Their work ranges from sound, choreographic and social practice, to video, film, projection, installation, scenography, exhibition and costume design. Ka emiemi is the first time this group have created work together, each bringing aspects of their practice and experience in the co-creation of this new work for the Prague Quadrennial of Performance Design and Space.

You can find out more information about the artists here

As part of the NZPQ23 contingent, local emerging artists have created a secondary installation also exploring the theme Ka emiemi.

Open daily from 11AM - 10PM

NZPQ23 Ka emiemi Artists: Jesse Austin-Stewart, Frankie Berge, Terri Ripeka Crawford, Charley Draper, Micheal McCabe, Hannah Smith, Paula van Beek, Nick Zwart.


NZPQ23 Ka emiemi Curator: Meg Rollandi

NZPQ23 Commissioner: Stuart Foster

Producer: Martyn Wood

Production Manager: Elliott Harris

Technical specialist: Robert Pattinson

Student Interns: Hilary Armstrong, Josef Belton, Shyla Chhika, Samuel Dunstall, Rhiannon Higgs, Sabina Lacson, Elise Mcintosh, Libby Tonkin

Sponsored by: College of Creative Arts Massey University, Wellington City Council, Ministry of Culture and Heritage & Creative New Zealand

NZPQ23 Student & Emerging Designers: Kate Ashworth, Natalie Bishton, Kate Carrington, Kipling Davies-Colley, Sophie Forsyth, Rosie Gilmore, Jess Henson, Sabrina Lawson, Scott Maxim, Rosie Mazur, Max De Roy, Olivia Sage, Jodi Walker

NZPQ23 Student & Emerging Designers Curator: Sean Coyle


NZPQ Website

bottom of page